Copy right 2013. All rights reserved by Ajay J Dedhia
Powered by  J M Parmar

The Nakshtras, also called lunar mansions or constellations. In Jyotish or Indian astrology there are 27-nakshatras

The nakshatras are one of the oldest references we have to astrology from the Rig Veda, dating back about 5,000 years ago. The Vedas are the religious scriptures of the great seers and sages of India. The nakshatras are like the zodiacal signs but more specific. Their meanings are derived from the constellations, fixed stars and the mythology behind these portions in the sky. They are rich in meaning and have ruling deities that reveal the stories or myths that bring to life the symbology referred to in our own lives.

The nakshatras are divisions of 13 degrees 20 minutes starting from zero Aries and ending at 30 degrees of Pisces, 13.20 divided into the 12 signs is 27. The nakshatras are referred to as the lunar mansions because the Moon moves approximately 13.20 per day, therefore, resides in one nakshatra per day. The personal planet in which the nakshatra resides will reveal deep information about the individual in relation to the meanings of the houses (area of life), and what houses the planet rules.
Ashwini   |   Bharani   |   Krittika   |   Rohini   |   Mrgasira   |   Ardra   |   Punarvasu   |   Pushya   |   Ashlesha   |   Magha   |   Purva Phalguni

Uttara Phalguni   |   Hasta   |   Chitra   |   Swati   |   Visakha   |   Anuradha   |   Jyeshta   |   Mula   |   Purva Shadha   |   Uttara Shadha

Shravana   |   Dhanishta  |   Satabhisha   |   Purva Bhadrapada   |   Uttara Bhadrapada   |   Rewati